Upcycling billboards and the like!

Several years ago while Alan and I were travelling in the American South West we spent a happy afternoon in the Albuquerque Museum of Art and History in Albuquerque, New Mexico.  One of the items we bought in the shop there was a fun wallet for a friend which had been made from recycled old billboard vinyl.  This morning while trying to sort through a backlog of emails and other internet stuff I discovered this great website selling upcycled items called Shop Only Green and lo and behold items upcycled from billboards form part of their product range!

Billboard messenger bag

I particularly like this messenger bag which seems a steal at $24.99 but unfortunately unless you live in the States it doesn’t seem possible to make a purchase online.  What’s a girl to do but make a trip to the States?  Watch out America, I plan to arrive sometime at the beginning of October, more to follow shortly!!

2 thoughts on “Upcycling billboards and the like!

  1. Hi Nicola,

    If you were in a rush for the bag I could order one and bring it with me to Ireland. We just bought our tickets last night – so excited! We will be there Aug4 – Aug 14th : at least I think those are the right dates in Ireland??? Time change has me – LOL. How far are you from Dublin?

    Not that I don’t want to see you when you are here in the states…I do hope that Dawn can talk you into it!

    Kristi

    • Hi Kristi,

      Can’t wait to catch up with you in Ireland AND in the States, all set to visit Dawn sometime around the 11th October!

      I am only about 2 hours drive from Dublin and there are two ways to come, either down the motorway or down by the coast. The coast option is very scenic (although you don’t see the sea that much!) and then you come cross country around the mountains to get to my farmhouse, a gorgeous drive and loads of nice places to stop along the way!! The other way is also nice although the views are not so good until you get a bit nearer my place, the mountains here are very beautiful and August should be gorgeous.

      How many of you are coming and do you want a bed??

      Thanks for the offer of bringing one of the bags with you. Currently they are out of stock but I am waiting for an email as soon as they have more and I may be back in touch at that time!

      X

Leave a Reply

