Preparing for talk this afternoon

I am just off now to get my things together and pack the truck in preparation for this afternoon’s talk on felting to the Borris Active Retirement Group.  To be honest I am not totally sure what they are expecting or indeed what exactly I am expecting from them, the lady who organised things has had a problem with her phone so I am really just going to have to wing it I think! 

Yesterday morning I got called in unexpectedly to the Golf Club so another day passed without me getting all the felting done that I had planned and today is half gone already (did finish a project earlier), where does all the time go I ask myself a little bit wistfully?  Realistically I expect to be home late in the afternoon so probably today is another wipe out as far as working in the studio this afternoon is concerned, roll on tomorrow morning and some free hours at last.

Leave a Reply

